Things are Looking Up! :)

Well, I have some stats that really make me smile.   🙂

January – 15 days exercised out of 22 days scheduled to exercise

February – 14 days exercised out of 21 days scheduled to exercise

Not stellar, but these stats make me happy.  🙂   My weight has NOT changed by the 20 pounds I was hoping to have lost by now, but my clothes fit me so much better.  Their not pinching or riding up on me.  I can put them on and feel comfortable.

Comfortable, that’s it!  I am beginning to feel comfortable in my own skin again.  I am standing taller, straighter and with more confidence.  My shoulder is not aching, and when I am doing Yoga or stretching, I notice that my shoulders aren’t hunching or pulling up off the mat.  Oh, and when lifting weights, I notice that I do so without hunching my shoulders or arching my back.  I am lifting with more confidence!    These may not sound like huge accomplishments to you, but for me, they represent a dramatic reduction in the aches and pains of aging.

AND Praise the Lord!!!!  I am ENJOYING my workouts.  SAY WHAT!!!???!!!  Yeah, I just said that!  I am enjoying my workouts.  When I am working out, I feel strong!  I feel like I am on top of the world.  I even get a little cranky if I’ve missed a workout.  Maybe I don’t need two days off anymore.  Maybe just one.

Anyway, all this to say that if you haven’t made that start yet; or if you haven’t been too consistent this year, its never too late to get going.  Join me for my Fitness and Flexibility Challenge starting on Monday, March 7, 2016.  Let’s be consistent together.  Changes will happen!  You will feel them.  It’s really kind of exciting!

 

Leave a Reply

